The being that is you

     
You’re like radio waves
you fade in and out
I try to tune in to you but that interference
is killing me
I try to read between the lines
but I find you quite illegible
and I don’t have the greatest patience
so I give up every time I try
I think you know way more
than I give you credit for

You say:
I know where you’re coming from
and I know where you’re going
I know what you’re longing for
and so do you

But I said:
It’s not as easy as you make it out
it’s not as conceivable as all this
and the journey is longer
I may falter along the way
do you really know me that well
do you smile when you say you do
or am I just scraping on the surface
of the being that is you

You’re thoughts are like a washing machine
a fatal mixture of darks and lights
it’ll all come out grey
if I don’t help you to sort them out
but I’m not quite right for the job
my thoughts are running riot too
but I keep them to myself
when I should be sharing them with you
I think you can manage way more
than I allow you to

© Cecilia Danell

Kommentarer
Postat av: Tina

Har ni ljust enda till 6-tiden, vilken lyx, här mörknar det vid 4-5, nu är klockan några minuter över fyra och mörkret kryper sig på. Snart blir det svart svart svart. Men snart så...det går ju mot ljusare tider och det är extremt positivt.

2009-02-05 @ 16:04:15
URL: http://trueborn.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0