Deeper Understanding

Nu måste jag jobba vidare med min animation. Måste få lite gjort på kvällarna när jag jobbar på dagarna... Glömde säga att jag köpte ett kasettpand med Kate Bush i bokhandeln i Dun Laoghaire. Hon är ju så himla bra och bandet kostade bara 1 euro. Hade inte kommit ihåg att lyssna på det så satte på sida B som det var framspolat till och låten "Deeper understanding" började. Den kom ut 1989 och känns väldigt aktuell idag. Ikväll fakiskt, när jag sitter vid min dator. Kate Bush är alltid så jävla före sin tid!


DEEPER UNDERSTANDING - KATE BUSH (1989)
As the people here grow colder
I turn to my computer
And spend my evenings with it
Like a friend.

I was loading a new programme
I had ordered from a magazine:

Are you lonely, are you lost?
This voice console is a must.
I press execute.

Hello, I know that youve been feeling tired.
I bring you love and deeper understanding.
Hello, I know that youre unhappy.
I bring you love and deeper understanding.

Well Ive never felt such pleasure.
Nothing else seemed to matter.
I neglected my bodily needs.

I did not eat, I did not sleep,
The intensity increasing,
til my family found me and intervened.

But I was lonely, I was lost,
Without my little black box.
I pick up the phone and go, execute.

Hello, I know that youve been feeling tired.
I bring you love and deeper understanding.
Hello, I know that youre unhappy.
I bring you love and deeper understanding.

I turn to my computer like a friend.
I need deeper understanding.
Give me deeper understanding.





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0